FoodieBaby Turns ONE!


I can’t believe my little FoodieBaby is already ONE! Her BEACH-THEMED birthday party last weekend was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! We felt so blessed by all of our family and friends who came to and helped with the party and I was pretty proud of my little girl for being somewhat undecided about sugar initially (even if it didn’t last) :).

I could go on and on about how much fun we had but, I’ll stick with letting y’all know the two major highlights…
The Ball Pit! Obviously, if you are 9 months- 3 years old, this is pretty much the best thing ever.

And, even better than a ball pit full of babies were these incredible cakes, made by my sweet, very talented friend, Molly. I have no idea how she pulled these off. She works full-time, has a toddler and apparently secretly works on decorating beautiful cakes! And, they tasted delicious! As shown below, FoodieBaby was kind enough to share some of her cake with Mommy and Daddy before tasting it and then getting it all over herself ;).

Making sure Mommy likes it before I taste it : /.

On to Daddy…

Clearly, she approved in the end. 🙂

Here are a few more pictures of decorations and guests (although, per usual, I wish we got more!).

Some of our favorite pictures from year one!

Feel so blessed that this many people have supported and loved on us over the past year!

Watching the birthday girl dig into her beach ball cake!

Finally, the beginning of an hour and a half gift-opening sesh for FoodieBaby the next morning! Spoiled much!?!???

Leave a Reply

