Honey Mustard Glaze Salmon


I’ll slowly be coming back to blogging over the next few weeks. I’m SO excited! Thanks in advance for reading!

This post is about our dinner last night. Notice the difference in starches–brown rice-me, potatoes and mac n’ cheese-Trey.

Okay, let me start by saying I have the best hubby in the world. Hands down.

Now that that’s out of the way, I’ll explain how this meal came about. Trey has been itching to cook new recipes lately. And, by this I mean, he has been itching for ME to cook some new, delicious meals. (Although, he did make some wonderful chili recently. I’ll definitely be blogging about it in the near future!)

After throwing out about 159.8 ideas for what ‘we’ could make including tuna steaks, lobster, dishes that required crazy, unique ingredients, and much more, I limited him to ingredients we already have at home since I had just gone to the store.  When Trey made that amazing chili I just mentioned, he took the recipe to the store and bought every. single. ingredient listed. I’m talking salt and pepper, people. Guess who got to take all the spices we already had back to the grocery store the next day? Sometimes I have to remind him that we cook at home so much to SAVE money, not spend it ;).

So, we settled on this Honey Mustard Glaze Salmon and were very pleased with the outcome. While I was prepping and cooking everything, Trey was doing ‘manly’ things like mowing the lawn and trimming trees in our front yard. When we finally sat down to eat, per usual, I asked him how the meal was and if it was ‘blog-worthy’. He said, ‘yes, and it wasn’t too difficult either’. While he was right about it being an easy recipe, I was a little confused about how he worded that sentence—I’m pretty sure, no, I’m positive that Trey thinks when I cook, he actually cooked too.

Like I said, I feel so blessed to be married to such an amazing man who is supportive and encouraging in my cooking efforts (and everything else, really). But, he’s so funny sometimes. I’ll let him have it…I really couldn’t accomplish any cooking most days without his help with the baby. Two become one, right!? 😉 I mean, he is most of the reason why I get to explore cooking anyway.

Now, onto the recipe…

Here are the Ingredients {3 servings}:

–1 lb salmon fillet

–2 Tbsp plain Greek yogurt

–2 Tbsp spicy brown mustard

–3 tsp honey

–1/2 tsp dill weed

–homemade bread crumbs (from 1.5 slices of bread)

Directions: Preheat the oven to 425 degrees F. Line a baking sheet with aluminum foil. Wash salmon and place on foiled baking sheet. Combine yogurt, mustard, honey and dill weed in a small bowl and spread over salmon fillet. Sprinkle with bread crumbs and bake for about 15 minutes or until salmon is barely cooked through (make sure it flakes easily with a fork). Serve and enjoy!

Homemade Breadcrumbs: Toast one or two slices of bread until they don’t contain any more moisture. Process in a food-processor and waalaa!

3 thoughts on “Honey Mustard Glaze Salmon

  1. Dad says:

    Seriously my mouth was watering throughout. Cannot wait to try it. Margaret, your blog has been missed please continue.

    Duke

  2. […] recipe and it was quite possibly the best decision I made last week. I know I recently posted about Honey Mustard Salmon but this was a COMPLETELY different kind of party for your taste buds. It. Was. […]

Leave a Reply

