Mini Hiatus


You can probably guess what I’m about to tell you but just in case you’re wondering, I have decided to take a little hiatus from blogging. This makes me sad. Very sad! 😦 But, I have high hopes that I’ll come back a stronger, better chef and writer!

Here is {part of} the reason I’m taking a break

She needs me. No, wait, let’s be honest, I just want more time with her!

But really, with school, a needy baby and a sweet husband that I want to spend time with, I just don’t have time to blog these days. But, in just a couple months, Ellie Grace will have less Dr.’s appointments and mommy will have NO class so we will be good to go! I. can’t. wait!!!

The good news is that I’m going to keep cooking so I will have SO much to blog about later! Just last week, I made homemade pesto pizza, balsamic roasted carrots and polenta. Oh my! I also bought catfish to cook. Can’t wait to try out that recipe and to share it with you guys later!

Thanks so much to anyone who has been reading. I can’t wait to be back to writing soon. And, I’m planning to incorporate more baking into my days this summer. It’s gonna be awesome!

In the mean time, please send me any ideas for delicious, healthy meals!

Happy Cooking!

2 thoughts on “Mini Hiatus

  1. Dad says:

    Margaret I am so proud of you with everything you do. You have done so much and I know you will come back better than before. We are so blessed to be in the same family. Ellie Grace is a very lucky young lady to have you as her mom and someone to grow up learning from. Our prayers for Trey have been answered that the woman God wanted for him would find each other and he did. Have an awesome weekend. Cannot wait to see you guys again real soon.

    Love

    Duke

Leave a Reply

