Spaghetti {Squash}


This is one of my favorite ways to sneak a veggie into our meal! And, it’s SO easy! I took the super duper easy route and didn’t make homemade sauce this week. In a perfect world, I’d have it with my Mimi’s spaghetti sauce but I didn’t have Mimi, any of her sauce in our freezer or her delicious ‘secret’ recipe. So, we went with a good ‘ol jar of sauce and added ground turkey meat to it. Not too shabby. And, quick prep work which is always a plus ;). Trey even likes this meal. A LOT!

The only ingredient for today is a spaghetti squash. You’re on your own for the sauce…until I get brave enough to make and write about a sauce.

Directions: Preheat oven to 400 degrees F. Cut spaghetti squash in half, scoop out the seeds with a spoon, place face down on a baking sheet (rind facing up) and cook for 30-40 minutes or until tender. I cook until I can pierce it with a knife. Then scoop out the ‘noodles’ with two forks. Add sauce and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

