Blueberry Balsamic Pork Loin


I made some delicious pork loin with kale salad and this butternut squash for dinner last night. I’ll post about the kale salad in the near future!

Baby girl took a LONG 4 hour nap yesterday. This has never happened. I didn’t know what to do with myself! So, in between checking on her every 5 minutes (yes, I’m serious!), I threw together this fab meal ;). By the way, this means I checked on my kid 48 times while she napped. Wow, am I ridiculous or what!? Good thing our house is small! Maybe a video monitor would be worth it after all. And, I know I sound crazy but the sweet little thing just started sleeping on her tummy and it’s making me a little uneasy to say the least.

Soooo, onto that pork!

Although the pork wasn’t the most beautiful looking dish in the world, it was tasty! And SWEET. And SO quick and easy as far as prep work goes!

Trey threw this meal on his ongoing ‘favorites’ list. So, it’s that good :). I told him that I labored over it for hours–my typical response when he says I cooked something incredible. Teehee ;).

Here are the Ingredients:

–1 pork loin

–4 Tbsp blueberry juice (I used blueberry pomegranate)

–1 Tbsp olive oil (plus additional for cooking the pork)

–2 Tbsp balsamic vinegar

–1 Tbsp honey

–1 Tbsp brown sugar

–2 cloves garlic, minced

–pinch of salt and pepper (for both sauce and directly on pork loin)

Directions: Preheat oven to 400 degrees F. In a baking dish, drizzle pork loin with olive oil and put a pinch of salt and pepper on the loin. I also put a little olive oil directly on the baking dish so the pork wouldn’t stick. Bake pork for about 40-45 minutes or until cooked all the way through (if using a thermometer, make sure pork cooks to 150 degrees F). Combine remaining ingredients in a bowl and stir thoroughly until mixture is smooth. When pork is done cooking, slice into thin pieces, top with sauce and serve. See, it’s that easy!

One thought on “Blueberry Balsamic Pork Loin

  1. […] enjoyed this salad with this pork last […]

Leave a Reply

