A Sweet Thanksgiving


Like most food bloggers, Thanksgiving is one of my favorite holidays. Food. Family. Football. Who wouldn’t love it!?

Cousinly love!–Typical holiday wrestling. (Trey and his 10 year old cousin, Nathan)

Bieber fever! (My sister-in-law, Annie, and me–she’s all about the Beibs–referring to the heart she’s making with her hands. She’s in high school, don’t judge!)

My husband and I have been blessed with huge, wonderful families which we are very thankful for! This year, we went to Louisiana to spend Thanksgiving at Trey’s grandparents’ house. When you’re heading to the good ‘ol southern states, you know you’ll be in for a treat when it comes to food. There’s nothing like that Louisiana home cookin’! Then you throw Thanksgiving on top of that and it’s like good home cookin’ times 100!

Here are the top three reasons my Thanksgiving was sweet!

1.) My sweet little pumpkin! I’m so thankful for this girl!

2.) The SWEET football game. HOOK ‘EM! I was very proud of my horns this week–especially since I was outnumbered by Aggie fans while watching the game (I married an Aggie! What!?).  If you missed the game, the horns won, 27-25. Woohoo!

3.) Grandma Wright’s Sweet Potato Casserole. This is when throwing moderation out the window is acceptable! Trust me. Just make sure the gluttony only occurs in moderation! 😉 Y’all, these sweet potatoes were incredible!

The chef and her masterpiece. Notice also (1) all the amazing food and (2) all the unnecessary Aggie attire going on! 😉

What made your Thanksgiving sweet?

2 thoughts on “A Sweet Thanksgiving

  1. Billy Low says:

    We are so Thankful for Margaret Hulings Low being our daughter-in-law. We are thankful 365 days a year and happy to share as many of them with she and her beautiful family. Margaret, thank you for making Thanksgiving as special as the last two have been since being in our family. We love you and cannot wait to see you over Christmas.
    Bill, Judy and Annie Low

Leave a Reply

