Grapefruit the Great Fruit


When I was younger, I actually thought that grapefruit was called ‘great fruit’. Maybe that’s why I’ve always had a thing for grapefruit…if it deserves the name of ‘GREAT fruit’ above all other fruits, why wouldn’t I love it!?

And, it’s so pretty!

Some people like it with sugar, some with salt…i like it either way or plain but no matter what I eat on or with grapefruit, I always eat the whole thing, pith and all! (no, I don’t eat the skin but I do usually eat an entire grapefruit, not just 1/2)

Just a Few Health Benefits: Grapefruit pith has lots of fiber. The rest of it contains Vitamin C and lycopene, an antioxidant beneficial in fighting against cancer.

One thought on “Grapefruit the Great Fruit

  1. […] you haven’t checked out my wife’s NEW blog, you should! Read her post on grapefruit, here. Like this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

Leave a Reply

