A Salad Lover’s Heaven


While I was out and about one day, I stumbled upon the Salad Lover’s Heaven–an entire store dedicated to selling oils and vinegars (Con Olio in Austin)! Yep, you read me right. There are tons of different flavors–sour, sweet, spicy, you name it! I WANT this entire store!

I did well and walked out with only 3 items–Tuscan Olive Oil, Grapefruit Balsamic Vinegar and Vanilla Balsamic Vinegar (as in I’m putting this on ice cream and strawberries for dessert–yummmm–mmeee!).

Upon arriving home from heaven, I immediately began gathering my salad ideas so I could use these new found amazing flavors!

Here’s the salad we enjoyed at dinner with salmon, veggies, brown rice and bread.

Recipe for about 4 small servings: 4ish cups of spinach (I grabbed 4 handfuls), 1/2 an orange, 1/2 an avocado, 1/2 a red onion, 1/4 cup salted pumpkin seeds and the dressing: squeeze 1/2 fresh grapefruit over salad, 1.5 Tbsp tuscan olive oil, 1.5 Tbsp grapefruit balsamic vinegar and a little salt and pepper.

And, you’re welcome! 😉

2 thoughts on “A Salad Lover’s Heaven

  1. Kristen Franklin says:

    I love the grapefruit juice/dressing idea! And I can attest…that grapefruit balsamic vinegar is a.m.a.z.i.n.g!

Leave a Reply

