Pumpkin Pancakes


Let me start by saying I have started running again. If you haven’t noticed, I have been making a lot of breakfast carbs.  Sooo good! I forgot how much your body craves those tasty carbs when you are logging lots of miles!

I confess, I did take major shortcuts with these but they turned out great. And, although I made enough to get me through several meals, they only got me through two—there was some definite gluttonous eating going on in our household after these were made! Like I said before, cinnamon is my favorite spice! And, who doesn’t like pumpkin!?

Nom, nom, nom!

To make this greatness, I bought organic whole grain pancake mix, added an egg, milk, vegetable oil, ½ cup of canned pumpkin and 1 Tbsp of cinnamon. If you use the box recipe, make sure to add a little extra milk to help thin the pumpkin.

Leave a Reply

