Up and Running!


After a couple years of prodding/hinting/trying to plant this idea in my head, I am finally responding to Trey’s request for me to start blogging about all things food, cooking, and nutrition. I honestly think Trey just wants me to have a venue, other than constant texts and pictures of food sent to him throughout the day, to express my love for these things. Of course, my other, more important loves: Jesus, Trey, Ellie Grace, Baxter and Running will be sprinkled throughout.

Here are just a few of my food picture texts to Trey:

Blueberry Pancakes!

There really is spinach under there ;)

Delicious salad–spinach, oranges, red onions, red bell peppers, avocados and pumpkin seeds. Dressing: juice from 1/2 fresh grapefruit, grapefruit balsamic vinegar, olive oil, oregano, salt and pepper

This was the meal that sent me into labor!

Turkey Burger, Sweet Potato Fries and Zucchini–this was the lucky meal that sent me into labor! Ellie Grace was ready to see the world after I ate this ;).

Eggs and veggies–a weekend favorite of ours! And, yes, I did eat ALL of that!

Doesn’t get much better than coffee and chocolate for dessert!

Leave a Reply

